New Music Friday 1/18/19 8am Hour

Tune in during the 8am hour on Friday as I'll be talking about this and playing some new music off this list as well...

New Music Out on 1/18/19

Aesop Rock and Tobacco "Malibu Ken"

Alice Merton "Mint"

Black Needle Noise "Before The Tears Came" (featured artist)

Cody Johnson "Ain't Nothin' To It"

Deerhunter "Why Hasn't Everything Already Disappeared?"

Future "The WIZRD"

Guster "Look Alive"

James Blake "Assume Form"

Joe Jackson "Fool"

Juliana Hatfield "Weird"

Lost Under Heaven "Love Hates What You Become"

Maggie Rogers "Heard It In A Past Life"

Mike Posner "A Real Good Kid"

Papa Roach "Who Do You Trust?"

Pedro The Lion "Phoenix"

Sharon Van Etten "Remind Me Tomorrow"

Steve Gunn "The Unseen In Between"

Steve Mason "About The Light"

Switchfoot "Native Tongue"

The Twilight Sad "It Won't Be Like This All the Time"

Toro y Moi "Outer Peace"

“Black Needle Noise” featuring- Zialand, Kendra Frost, Andrea Kerr, Jennie Vee, Mahsa Zargaran (Omniflux), Mimi Page, Ana Breton, Bill Leeb, Sivert Høyem,Jarboe,Ledfoot,Andreas Elvenes,Antic Clay,Attasalina,Elena Alice,Betsy Martin,Spectra Paris and Dr Strangefryer.

English producer John Fryer has spent his career working mainly in two distinct styles of music: The industrial sound of bands like Nine Inch Nails and the ethereal, dreamy strum and dirge of 4AD groups like Lush,The Cocteau Twins and This Mortal Coil,Fryer is probably best known for, Nine Inch Nails’ landmark debut Pretty Hate Machine.

Here are videos of a couple of new releases out tomorrow...

Dwight Arnold

Dwight Arnold

Want to know more about Dwight Arnold? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on Radio 94.5! Read more


Content Goes Here